League Forums

Main - Team News

CAPE COD BEACHCOMBER

By CCSAHARA
5/04/2020 7:32 am
So, after 7 years of difficult study I graduated from the Costal South Central Eastern South Carolina-Charleston Community College and Truck Driving School with a certificate in Yellow Journalism and an endorsement in Muckraking. I answered an ad for a political reporter in a big newspaper in Chicago and got the job. After a couple of weeks I got called into the office and told CONGRATULATIONS the corporation bought a new newspaper in Boston and wants to expand its readership circulation. You are the new football club reporter/ fishing report/obit writer. I said but I took this job to be a political reporter. He said go ahead and sneak it in, not like anybody reads today anyways. Good Luck kid!

Boston MY **** THE newspaper is a weekly on Cape Cod called the Cape Cod Beachcomber that has been around since we declared our Independence from Germany I think it was. Oh well, all I know is it took 6 freaking hours to get to the end of the Earth. Looked like 10 miles on the map. Finally get to this “historical” building an meet my new boss Ben Franklin III whose father started this newspaper when he started this country yada, yaa,yada.

So got me a nice apartment in Provincetown, got an ocean view out both sides so should be a prime location for watching the ladies err I mean fish for my report. Summer should be nice. I got a strange landlord he wears a Speedo and a leather jacket, but seems a friendly sort. I told him I was the new club reporter for the Patriots and he just laughed and laughed walking out saying don’t be late with the rent an GOOD LUCK! I get a lot of that lately for some reason.